Just wondering, but has anyone else noticed the latest advertising banner on the forum board?
"Got Vape?"
While I have absolutely no issues with it, it just seems like an odd thing to be pedaling here on this site.
|
|
Just wondering, but has anyone else noticed the latest advertising banner on the forum board?
"Got Vape?"
While I have absolutely no issues with it, it just seems like an odd thing to be pedaling here on this site.
Yellow Dog Racing
2011 Samoa Orange V8 R-tronic
AdBlock FTW
2009 Audi R8 (Silver)
2010 Audi S5 (Silver)
2011 Audi Q5 (Sexy Brown)
2012 Tesla Model S (Soon?)
I have not seen the ad either, due to AdBlock.
The adds are usually generated from the cookies stored within our own personal computers. I recently did a closet system upgrade, and now here, as well at several other websites, I see the adds for the same closet system company that I used. If you don't use an adblock, you will see a reflection of what cookies you have stored in your own computer. This represents a more sophisticated, personalized marketing approach, I guess?
SEAT of the PANTS DYNO
Someone enlighten me on this adblock please.
Yellow Dog Racing
2011 Samoa Orange V8 R-tronic
http://adblockplus.org/en/ on sites like this with SO many ads per page, it's a life saver... it actually makes the site load WAY faster. I think it might be because they don't iframe their ads
2009 Audi R8 (Silver)
2010 Audi S5 (Silver)
2011 Audi Q5 (Sexy Brown)
2012 Tesla Model S (Soon?)
I don't see an option for those of us that use Safari on a Mac.
Yellow Dog Racing
2011 Samoa Orange V8 R-tronic
|
|