Audi R8 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’ll be doing it myself but if anyone has done it maybe they can shed some light on some areas of concern?
I have already wrapped my BMW 335i in the past so I have some experience

any help would be appreciated!

·
Registered
171 Posts
The bonnet will need some kind of stretch even using a1520 roll. Door cards will need removing for the doors and the roof is a pain as you'll have a great deal of wastage around the screen but other than that its actually not a bad car to wrap, just alot of stripping to get right, i wrapped 5 or 6 now and they arent as scary as the price tag would make you think

·
Registered
555 Posts

Yup! I had mine done by Niel at NDVinyls.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
You need to remove the door cards to get into the door panel to remove the wing mirrors
Oh it isn’t like the Gen 1 where you can remove the mirrors without opening the door cards? Do you have a manual of how I can remove them safely?

·
Registered
171 Posts
Oh it isn’t like the Gen 1 where you can remove the mirrors without opening the door cards? Do you have a manual of how I can remove them safely?
No need for a manual. Just remove the door card and it'll make sense once inside, if you are unsure og stripping without a manual id reconsider taking this job on as the car is over engineered and needs a high level of competence to strip and refit, removing the front and rear bumper to remove all grills etc for a perfect finish consist of a hell of alot of bolts, screws and clips and that alone will be hard enough if you arent to sure

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Won’t be remo