Audi R8 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just sent in a deposit and am confirmed for an '08 with a delivery of later Spring from my dealer in New York. I have a month or so before I need to tell them how it should be built. Please, don't belittle me for my apparant stupid questions.. Im a newbie on your site and not an R8 aficionado yet. I have never seen it in person and not really sure what color combo to go with. To think the car is as wide as the A8 and 2' lower!! It must be breathtaking. My heart likes white/tuscan brown but all seem to say silver or black with a dark interior. I have a white A8 now but its a daily driver and white stays clean. R-Tronic or Manual? I'm 90% going for Manual but my dealer seems to think R-tronic. A pure sports car... who needs an automatic transmission? Any pleasant thoughts/advice or otherwise.... thanks a bunch.

·
Registered
104 Posts
I just sent in a deposit and am confirmed for an '08 with a delivery of later Spring from my dealer in New York. I have a month or so before I need to tell them how it should be built. Please, don't belittle me for my apparant stupid questions.. Im a newbie on your site and not an R8 aficionado yet. I have never seen it in person and not really sure what color combo to go with. To think the car is as wide as the A8 and 2' lower!! It must be breathtaking. My heart likes white/tuscan brown but all seem to say silver or black with a dark interior. I have a white A8 now but its a daily driver and white stays clean. R-Tronic or Manual? I'm 90% going for Manual but my dealer seems to think R-tronic. A pure sports car... who needs an automatic transmission? Any pleasant thoughts/advice or otherwise.... thanks a bunch.