Audi R8 Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My 2009 R8 is due for it's 5k servicing and the dealer says there are 11 mandatory "campaigns" that will require 2 day's of servicing.

Has anyone else experienced this? Does anyone know details on these "campaigns"?

I can't find any info about this on the internet.

·
Premium Member
1,611 Posts
Search on this forum, loads of details....

·
Premium Member
481 Posts
They are called "RVU"s for Required Vehicle Updates.

So far, they all have been fine, at least on my car. Got the engine management software and the gas cap retaining cord replaced last time. So you want to let them do it.

·
Registered
5,121 Posts
What difference afterwrds?? I know the gas filler cap doesn't get stuck any more. Mine got stuck once when I was a newbie and it scared me good. Was pretty low on fuel. My assistant Celina held the release button down while I pried cap open.Now I am more careful with leash placement and no problem. My 08s' engine lid release is at left knee position.I could swear I saw another R8 owner reach BEHIND drivers seat to pull a release.Was I seeing things?? :eek:

·
Registered
5 Posts
I could swear I saw another R8 owner reach BEHIND drivers seat to pull a release.Was I seeing things?? :eek:
You did, the release button in behind the drivers seat about 2/3 of the way up the column behind the door.

·
Registered
5,121 Posts
So this is a MAJOR difference between the 08 and 09. Thanks. :)

·
Premium Member
1,611 Posts

·
Registered
5,121 Posts
I meant between R8 V8s.And I can't think of many other differences besides colors, Led's and 305 rear tires. This is a major difference to me.I have a nice pull handle at left knee area for unlatching rear lid. (U.S. car) It kinda' beats having to exit car,pull seat forward and then releasing.Just my opinion. Another cost cutter I think. :) NO sarcasm intended !! But I admit that I do feel sarcastic sometimes.Will work on that.

·