Audi R8 Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi to all this is my first time posting on this site. I live in the states and would like to know if people are paying over sticker for 2009 r8. My dealer wants to charge 20k over MSRP is this normal or a rip off he also stated it would get here Jan of 2009 only 6 month wait.

Thanks in advance...:)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hello, this is my first posting as well. Great site here!

I placed my deposit on a 2009 R8 V10 model with a delivery date of January as well.

I will be paying above MSRP; the price you pay for loving cars I guess. I was told the V10 model is sold out for USA and I was lucky to get one of the new ones to arrive in January.

Not sure if I want it anymore though, I may give it up.... my good buddy of mine has a 2008 model and looking to sell, I can't wait any longer, plus V8 will do me just fine.

·
Registered
943 Posts
Hello, this is my first posting as well. Great site here!

I while back, I placed my deposit on a 2009 R8 V10 model with a confirmed delivery date of January 2009 as well.

I will be paying $25K above MSRP; the price you pay for loving cars I guess. I was told the V10 model is sold out for USA and I was lucky to get one of the new ones to arrive in January 2009.

Not sure if I want it anymore though, I may give it up...
You may want to double check that. The V10 hasn't even been announced, so it's impossible to order, let alone get a delivery date. I highly doubt they will be ready for January 2009. I'm guessing March at the earliest. As for it being sold out, that's not true as they aren't even for sale.

·
Registered
6 Posts
You may want to double check that. The V10 hasn't even been announced, so it's impossible to order, let alone get a delivery date. I highly doubt they will be ready for January 2009. I'm guessing March at the earliest. As for it being sold out, that's not true as they aren't even for sale.