Audi R8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Roll Call for Northern Virginia Owners

How many do we have here in Northern VA?

1. Calvin aka Yellowpad

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
congrats!!! I just picked up mine as well. looks like we are the only two in VA lolz

Virginia Beach here... just picked mine up yesterday. 2011 v10 6 speed.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
56 Posts
Haha beats me man. I’m new to the R8 world so I have no idea. But it looks like a champagne color? I love your diamond stitched seats! And those headlights too!

Yes, it is a 2001 NSX.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
NSX is one of favorite car EVER! I've had 3 in the pass....one I tracked almost every month and the other 2 was for show. Sold my last one back in 2006.... here's a video a buddy posted that i have no clue that he did til' a year later https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AkFrl582uU4

Haha beats me man. I’m new to the R8 world so I have no idea. But it looks like a champagne color? I love your diamond stitched seats! And

those headlights too!

Yes, it is a 2001 NSX.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Yes I love the NSX. It is truly a drivers car. I still have yet to find a car that can match its transmission. The shifter in that car would be perfect if it was GATED like the R8!

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
...very true. I updated to a S-tronic for convenience. lolz not bad at all, I have learned to love it more and more....especially when i have to crawl on the hwy 95 during traffic jam.

·
Registered
56 Posts
I really don’t mind the manual in traffic. It’s the most workout my legs will ever get. Lol

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·